Workitout, Gal!



Don’t mind if I do

I totally considered kicking this post off with a wildly inappropriate comment, but alas, I refrained. If you’re really eager to know, just ask. On that note, this lil’ piece is picture plentiful. Enjoy.

For the second day in a row, I photographed my breakfast meal. Although, I’ve recently rekindled my love for cinnamon and apple oatmeal, a more conventional delicacy tickled my fancy:

 

Ta dahhhhhh. I couldn't decide if I wanted Cap'n Crunch or granola so I did the most logical thing and simply combined. Yum-ay.

 

Lunch was actually even better. I wandered down the street during my lunch break for some co-workerly bonding at Skyline. I decided to abstain from my paparazzi-esque tendencies. I’m only a little over a month deep into the job ya know. I ordered two chili-cheese coneys with mustard and no onions. So good. Make-your-mouth-water kinda good.

After work I made a pit stop at the nearest Kroger to purchase a wedding card and a few hair accessories for my mane:

 

Old school foam rollers. I'm convinced they are the only hair tool that will give my locks any volume whatsoever. The colorful headband was a nice little accessory that tipped me from "maybe" to "yes puh-lease" on the purchase scale.

 

Oh, around dinnertime I pulled a Martha Stewart and did a bit of baking. And by baking I mean that I popped pre-packaged cookie dough on an aluminum sheet and called it a day. They turned out realll nice though:

 

White chocolate macadamia nut cookies? Don't mind if I do.

 

Eventually I got my workitout on for the fourth straight day in a row. Ca-razy, huh? I am seriously so excited to see my long-lost friends this weekend–many of whom live hours away now–that I need an outlet to control my enthusiasm. A hearty sweat-sesh is the only thing keeping me from spontaneously combusting.

The routine went a lil’ somethin’ like this:

  • 2.25 miles running
  • 2.25 miles walking
  • a minute of fabulous bicycle kicks
  • 15 dips

Before I roll out, I should probably introduce the guest who has graced me with her fury little presence this evening:

 

She's already whining for my parents as I type. Pathetic. Would you like some cheese with that wine, Abbers?

 

G’night all!


Leave a comment